 |
Author |
|
 |
|
Fost Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002 Posts: 3734

|
Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 5:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah go for it! Remember, I'm an artist at the end of the day, not a programmer so all suggestions are welcome. |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
Blizgerg
Joined: 09 Jan 2005 Posts: 155 Location: The Planet Stinky Socks

|
Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 10:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
After taking a look at the script for 'wet feet' I think the most interesting way of allowing one to go back through would be to make the flood_control switch a timed switch and then replace
Code: | room_complete = false
if ( getKeyVal( "wet_feet" ) == "complete") then
room_complete = true
setWaterHeight( g_waterMax )
closeDoor( 0, true )
else
setWaterHeight( g_waterMin )
end | with Code: | setWaterHeight( g_waterMin ) | and remove Code: | --If room complete skip the rest
if (room_complete) then
sendMessage( "waypoint1", "SYSTEM", "DISABLE", "" )
return false
end |
This would have the effect of forcing the player to hurry jumping across the blocks if you set the timer relatively short.
Now for 'Crane Train' I would move Code: | --Set Water Height
desiredHeight = 2.35
if( sendMessage( "flood_control", "SYSTEM", "IS_DOWN", "" ) == "TRUE" ) then
desiredHeight = 1.35
openDoor( 0, false )
else
closeDoor( 0, false )
end
actualHeight = 0
actualHeight = getWaterHeight()
if( actualHeight < desiredHeight ) then
frac = desiredHeight - actualHeight
if( frac < g_waterInc ) then
actualHeight = desiredHeight
else
actualHeight = actualHeight + g_waterInc
end
elseif( actualHeight > desiredHeight ) then
frac = actualHeight - desiredHeight
if( frac < g_waterInc ) then
actualHeight = desiredHeight
else
actualHeight = actualHeight - g_waterInc
end
end
setWaterHeight( actualHeight ) | out of sequence into a separate function. Then put a call to the new function in the spot that this code was in sequence and place a call to the new function in complete as well. |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
colinvella

Joined: 15 Sep 2006 Posts: 82

|
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 8:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
I was very keen for this first official Moonpod mod and it looks very primising. I'm missing some save points though.. not very friendly if you're playing some 5 minute quickies. |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
Crussh

Joined: 25 Jan 2007 Posts: 151 Location: Sweden

|
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 5:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Just finished the adventure in 10 mins, i got "more than 30%" of the power spheres, and the end lift didnt work is it for when you get 100%? |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
Fost Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002 Posts: 3734

|
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah, you are just supposed to save there. Going in that rooms marks the adventure complete. There's sadly no way to bump you back to the front end using script. |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
Regulus7000
Joined: 27 Oct 2007 Posts: 2

|
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Wow!
This is really fun. Thanks for making this. I love it!
My only cause for concern is that I am a very casual gamer. I'm not very good at games in general, but I love puzzles and stuff. I can never get through the whole thing without having to start over from room 1. You really should put a few save points in there.
Other than that, this is great!  |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
balthzar
Joined: 11 Feb 2012 Posts: 1 Location: in a rat's hole :P

|
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hey.. how do you download these? I'm new here so... yeah, glad if there's a way  |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
Poo Bear Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002 Posts: 4121 Location: Sheffield, UK

|
Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 8:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Start a new game and on the \"Adventures\" page where it says \"choose an adventure\" click update and it will download them all. |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|