FAQ Search
Memberlist Usergroups
Profile
  Forum Statistics Register
 Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
Moonpod Homepage Starscape Information Mr. Robot Information Free Game Downloads Starscape Highscore Table
hooray! I made my 360 gamepad work properly with MrRobot!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> Mr. Robot Support View previous topic :: View next topic  
 Author
Message
ewerybody



Joined: 05 Sep 2006
Posts: 165
Location: Berlin



PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 1:23 pm    Post subject: hooray! I made my 360 gamepad work properly with MrRobot! Reply with quote

Hi there!
I finally just purchased a full version of MrRobot and here at home I installed and unlocked it. Then I plugged in my 360 wired controller and wanted to start playing... the first thing I noticed: I had no more sound in MrRobot with the pad plugged in!! Shocked

Unbelievable huh? But yes! Somehow XP tried to map the 360pad headset thingy into the system. When I clicked on the speaker Icon in the system tray not the usual volume panel poped up but a headset controls!

Furthermore I still didn't manage to assign different buttons to the pad in MrRobot Config. Every time I tried to assign a button the window that waits for the button just popped away after half a second.

OK. Now how I solved it all: I was looking for a fix through autohotkey scripting but that forum brought me to an alternate gamepad driver. Clearly: the original 360 pad driver must me pure junk somehow. Otherwise there wouldn't be so much stuff about it:
here: Matthew A. Nicholson created a modified version of some other guys xbox1 gamepad driver. And here: dhruvb11 set up a website all about it.

I installed the XBCD 360 stuff and now I had sound again and the Axis in MrRobot could be easily set to the D-pad wich plays much better. And now I have PDA and Info on the pad as well. Smile

But browsing the MrRobot-menus with a pad is still some pita :/
Sometimes you have to go right to come to a spot on the upper left. And not allways If you hit A on a button you get to the next logically consistent spot.

But ghost hacking rocks and movin gin the world is cool as well.
When ghosthacking: In the standard list: would be cool if you'd get to the item right at the bottom if you go up on the upmost item.[/url]
Back to top
View user's profile
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 4121
Location: Sheffield, UK



PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad you got it working Smile

Drivers and PC hardware is such a nightmare. For example, i've been using a X360 pad to play MrRobot since day1 and it's still plugged in and working well today!

I don't think I ever installed any drivers, I think it just worked?
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> Mr. Robot Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group