FAQ Search
Memberlist Usergroups
Profile
  Forum Statistics Register
 Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
Moonpod Homepage Starscape Information Mr. Robot Information Free Game Downloads Starscape Highscore Table
The EDITOR thread
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> User Adventures View previous topic :: View next topic  
 Author
Message
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 4121
Location: Sheffield, UK



PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 10:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you just set the sub type to 1, I'll check when I do the editor documentation, but I think its just givePlayer( "ENERGON", "1" )
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Slyh



Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 480
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany



PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This doesn't work. :(
Back to top
View user's profile
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 4121
Location: Sheffield, UK



PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, I got confused there, I think my memory is failing.

I never actually give Asimov Energon in code in the game. Sometimes I need to make sure he has enough and in that situation I make potentially used up Energon that he's already had reappear when he isn't looking.

Here's some lua from the game:
Code:

         --is he carrying any?
         local enough = false
         for i = 6, 100, 1 do
            -- extend is the original name for energon
            if( playerIsCarrying( "EXTEND", "", false, false, i ) == true ) then 
               enough = true
            end
         end

         --try and pop some energon back
         if( not enough ) then
            --search a big volume of room space for objects
            data = getFirstDynamicObject( 1, 2, 0, 15, 3, 14, false ) 
            name = getDynamicObjectTypeName( data )
            while name ~= "NONE" do  -- the last object in our search is always NONE

               if( name == "Energon" ) then
                  sendMessage( data, "SYSTEM", "ACTIVATE", "" )  --make sure it's active and visible
               end

               data = getNextDynamicObject( false )
               name = getDynamicObjectTypeName( data )

            end
         end
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Zharmad



Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 95
Location: Sydney, Australia



PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So you can't deactivate the energon by scripting can you?

I would like to do so - I've finished building the repair machinery in my adventure by placing an energon where asimov is standing. I don't really want it there when he first walks into the room though.
Back to top
View user's profile
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 4121
Location: Sheffield, UK



PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, you can't deactivate energon, sorry.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> User Adventures All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group