FAQ Search
Memberlist Usergroups
  Forum Statistics Register
Moonpod Homepage Starscape Information Mr. Robot Information Free Game Downloads Starscape Highscore Table
Portal 2 is half off on steam
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> Game Talk View previous topic :: View next topic  
 Author

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:39 am    Post subject: Portal 2 is half off on steam Reply with quote

GOGOGOGOGOGOGO

Oh wait, everyone SHOULD have this game already. Oh well, carry on then.
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice one, I was waiting for that (I'm a poor student now you know!).

Holy Batmans Ghost - it's 11Gig, that will take 6.5 hours to download!!!

<sigh>
Konedima
Grammar Police
Grammar Police

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:06 am    Post subject: Re: Portal 2 is half off on steam Reply with quote

Johnh wrote:
Oh wait, everyone SHOULD have this game already. Oh well, carry on then.

^ That.
Poo Bear wrote:
Holy Batmans Ghost - it's 11Gig, that will take 6.5 hours to download!!!

I don't know about you, but I'm a lot less concerned with time, and more with the amount. For $60 a month (that's about 38 pounds for those of you playing at home, if that home is in England), I can download 60 gigabytes a month. Well, that's actually combined downloads and uploads. If I go over that, I get slowed down to dialup speed (which I currently am).

Yay Australia.
Slyh

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poo Bear wrote:
Nice one, I was waiting for that.

Why? You live in the UK. You have amazon.co.uk and play.com. I bought Portal 2 from play.com two months ago for 16.50 Euros (around 14.50), including shipping. (amazon.de and Steam: 30 Euros) And you can install it from DVD directly. :)

Poo Bear wrote:
(I'm a poor student now you know!)

What are you studying?
Slyh