FAQ Search
Memberlist Usergroups
  Forum Statistics Register
Moonpod Homepage Starscape Information Mr. Robot Information Free Game Downloads Starscape Highscore Table
I'm a new independent game developer, here's my game video.
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> Independent Game Development View previous topic :: View next topic  
 Author

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:47 pm    Post subject: I'm a new independent game developer, here's my game video. Reply with quote

Hi everyone, the game is already finished, I'm original author of everything: programming, 2d/3d modeling, animations and music. The video is not of the best quality as it skips frames, some sfx from the game are missing. The game itself is having a very high frame-rate.

http://www.youtube.com/codergames

I would love to hear your opinion as I'm new to independent game development.

Cheers![/url]
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The game doesn't work on my machine, it starts up and immediately hangs. The errorlog.html file has nothing in it

Sad
codergames

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol ... odd stuff, who knows what it is ... you may need to set compatibility mode if you're using Vista ... but it works on all my computers and my friend's computers, both XP and Vista.

... and it works very smoothly on a very old Celeron too, under XP.

... I don't know, people who bought don't complain ... the ones that did not, complain about the price.
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using Windows7 with all latest updates.
I've got a Radeon HD5750 with recent drivers.

Ran it in WinXP compatibility mode, still nothing.

Odd Confused
codergames

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote