FAQ Search
Memberlist Usergroups
Profile
  Forum Statistics Register
 Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
Moonpod Homepage Starscape Information Mr. Robot Information Free Game Downloads Starscape Highscore Table
Latest Editor Documentation / Requests
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> User Adventures View previous topic :: View next topic  
 Author
Message
Crussh



Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Location: Sweden



PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Fost, do you know theres a door in the editor called Fackface? Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile
Fost
Pod Team
Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 3734



PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ha - that's probably a mistake, although there's likely a lot of foul mouthed language in the source code!
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Slyh



Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 480
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany



PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

But only because C++ is such a **** language. :-)
*duck*
Back to top
View user's profile
Konedima
Grammar Police
Grammar Police


Joined: 25 Oct 2003
Posts: 1068
Location: Sydney, Land of Censorship



PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Slyh wrote:
*duck*
*Throws nearest blunt object, misses.* Damn.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Slyh



Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 480
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany



PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Konedima wrote:
*Throws nearest blunt object, misses.* Damn.

<Nelson> HAHA! </Nelson>

(We are derailing the thread! :-))
Back to top
View user's profile
Konedima
Grammar Police
Grammar Police


Joined: 25 Oct 2003
Posts: 1068
Location: Sydney, Land of Censorship



PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Slyh wrote:
(We are derailing the thread! :-))
I don't mind.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Crussh



Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Location: Sweden



PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

*Rerails thread*

How do i fill a room with water?

Edit: I just found out you can place out severed heads and headless bodies! Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile
Slyh



Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 480
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany



PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crussh wrote:
How do i fill a room with water?

Do you want to have a water area somewhere or do you want to raise/lower the water level in a room?
Back to top
View user's profile
Crussh



Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Location: Sweden



PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I want to have a room half filled with water, do i just have to place out the water object or is it much more complicated than that? Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile
Slyh



Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 480
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany



PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Simple. See here: http://www.moonpod.com/board/viewtopic.php?p=19499#19499
Select the "Water" tab and click "Create Water". Then place the water cursor with your cursor keys and specify its size with shift+cursor and shift+pageup/down. Create the water with Enter.

If I remember correctly, water looks a little bit different in the editor than it does in the game. There is a small gap around the placed water which is not there is the game. This is somewhat misleading during editing.

Don't use the "water" option in the "Dynamic" tab!
Back to top
View user's profile
Crussh



Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Location: Sweden



PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Whenever im playing any of my adventures the camera is zoomed out far too much even when ive shrunk them. Confused
Back to top
View user's profile
Blizgerg



Joined: 09 Jan 2005
Posts: 155
Location: The Planet Stinky Socks



PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 1:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems as though when you exit the editor and go into playing (without exiting the program) it remembers the zoom setting you had in the editor. Though it doesn't seem to me to always do this...
Back to top
View user's profile
Crussh



Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Location: Sweden



PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its only in the first room, i tried restarting the game and saving with another zoom in the editor but the camera doesnt seem to care. ;P
Back to top
View user's profile
Poo Bear
Pod Team
Pod Team


Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 4121
Location: Sheffield, UK



PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The camera zoom can get confused if the room is really tiny or not very high or there are lots of hidden extended tiles poking out past the edges.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Blizgerg



Joined: 09 Jan 2005
Posts: 155
Location: The Planet Stinky Socks



PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For the zoom does it pay attention to the room size (i.e. the size in the editor where you can place tiles) or does it calculate the size of where their are tiles? i.e. I could have a room that is 15,15,15 which when compressed down was 6,6,6.

Is their any kind of rule of thumb for sizing to follow to help make the zoom come out good?
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Discussion Pod Forum Index -> User Adventures All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 8 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group